The Pagan Calendars Times & Dates for 2013 & 2014

For those of us who prefer to celebrate the sabbat on its lunar date, it can be difficult to determine what the correct time is.  I have included easy reference charts for 2013 and 2014 with all the information for you.


There is no real beginning or end to the year. The Pagan calendar of Sabbats and Esbats reflects the belief that life runs in cycles - forever spiraling inward. Samhain marks the end of the Celtic year and the start of the spiritual new year.  

Annual Holidays - The Sabbats

Wheel of the Year

The Sabbats, or Solar Celebrations, occur at the beginning and middle of each season. The Wheel of the Year, shown on the right, lists the eight Sabbats. In the Avalonian tradition, the Wheel is read clockwise from the top.


Yule, Ostara, Litha, and Mabon shift their dates slightly from year to year. This is because they occur on the Solar Equinoxes and Solstices. The Equinoxes are the beginning of Spring and Autumn. These are the days of the year when day and night are of equal length. Summer Solstice has the longest day of the year. Winter Solstice has the longest night.


In addition to the Solar Celebrations, Pagans hold rituals under the Full Moon and, occasionally, the New Moon. These are called Esbats. These are generally more private and somber than the Sabbats.


2013 Calendar


2013 Pagan Calendar Dates & Times



2014 Calendar

2014 Pagan Calendar with Dates & Times



Write a comment


Muchas gracias. ?Como puedo iniciar sesion?


THank up for this presentation. Very helpful.

Write a comment